Alexander Beal, Missouri Notary Public

POA Community,

I would like to formally introduce myself. My name is Alex Beal and I’m an active Notary Public in Kansas City, Missouri. I’m currently a UI developer in the insurance industry and have a passion for design and user experience. This passion started when I founded a clothing company in college and it’s the main thing that attracted me to POA Network. From my perspective, your mission is to improve the UX for developers, investors, corporations and basically every other relevant entity through improved functionality, horizontal scalability, interoperability and cross-chain transactions. I’ve been following the industry since 2013 and would love to actually get involved. Unfortunately, I didn’t know about POA when it first launched. Current validator Melanie Marsollier works with my brother and that’s how I (and Kaitlin) found out about the project and validator process. Since then, I’ve been following along and the enthusiasm around this community is electric. Watching improvements develop before my eyes is very exciting and I can’t wait to see what else the team is up to.

I graduated with a B.A. in Creative Business Design from Washburn University. Right now, I’m back in school at the University of Kansas focusing on Express, Node, Database Theory, Bookshelf, MongoDB and MySQL.