Forum

Community Charity

Hello Stake Community:

It is my honor to be a part of the xdai community and this is my first time writing a proposal. I believe everything happen for a reason and I am open-minded to the community.

I have been accumulating stake this year at gate.io exchange and I was trying to attend the huobi campaign recently. So I sent my stake from gate.io exhange to huobi exchange. But I mis-paste the address and sent to a token contract address(0x80ab141f324c3d6f2b18b030f1c4e95d4d658778). My transaction is Ethereum Transaction Hash (Txhash) Details | Etherscan
and the gate.io withdraw history is in attachment.

First I want to state that this is my mistake and I am responsible for this. What I am asking is the community to give me a big grace by refund me. My reason is the stake sent to the address is permanently unable to be accessed. It is like burning the stake token in accident. So by recovering me there is no extra stake being minted and there is no harm to everyone of the xdai community but helps me a lot because this is a large part of my hard earned fortune.

This the token contract address:0x80ab141f324c3d6f2b18b030f1c4e95d4d658778
This is the token github link: staking-contracts/DEAToken.sol at ec38af928d07e93139a22ba33ed24b9784ea1e04 · deusfinance/staking-contracts · GitHub
The audit link: Deus.finance Audit - Solidity Finance
Here is the token founder’s telegram account:@Lafayettetabor
And I have screenshot our conversation with his permission

. I am grateful for his kindness.