Ian Ferrell, AR - Notary Public

Hello everyone! My name is Ian Ferrell and I am an Arkansas Notary Public. I am a long time blockchain enthusiast and full stack developer. I am very excited to be part of the POA community as I think this is project will be transformative. The potential of this project and current progress are impressive and I’m excited by the prospect of being able to contribute to the project in a substantive way.

I have a Computer Science degree with a Math Minor and have been a professional developer for 20 years. I’ve worked on everything from small open source systems on commodity hardware all the way through enterprise grade systems. From original versions of slackware linux to redhat to ubuntu up through Solaris, Windows Server and even FreeBSD, OpenBSD and NetBSD. I’ve developed in C, Perl, PHP, C# and Javascript and architected many databases from Mysql and Postgres up to Oracle. I’m hoping to have some time soon to be able to teach myself solidity and other blockchain environments to pivot toward a role with a blockchain company.

I’ve also run many different blockchain nodes over the years, as I ran mining pools and have been into mining at various levels over the years. From bitcoin to litecoin and dogecoin, and many more that are no longer around such as NoodlyAppendageCoin. I currently have a beefy server located in Florida with a full gigabit internet connection connection that hasn’t gone down since I’ve been renting it. Including when Hurricane Irma went over the hosting facility last year.

Name: Ian Ferrell
Notary Public Commission Number: 12704306
Commission Expiration Date: June 16th, 2028
State of Arkansas Public Notary Search: http://bcs.sos.arkansas.gov/NotarySearch
Direct link: http://bcs.sos.arkansas.gov/NotarySearch/NotaryHistory?notaryID=800242889

POA Validators & Candidates Guide

Ian,