Irvin Cardenas, Ohio - Notary Pending

Dear POA Network friends,

I am excited to introduce myself - my name is Irvin Cardenas and I am an academic researcher in the areas of blockchain, robotics, AI and immersive technologies. I was recently at the Consensus Conference and met POA tech lead Igor and validator Lillian. I love what POA is doing and I would love to contribute as a validator and more.

Overall, I find POA Network to be one of the most interesting blockchain projects because of team, the tech and its implication on the interoperability of private and public chains, as well as its applicability to real-world use cases that require an identity-based consensus model (what I call “techno-social trust”).

Formally speaking, I have been officially involved in the crypto space since 2011, and in 2012 I co-founded my first blockchain startup called Decentral Bank which had an exciting run until early 2015. Throughout my years involved in the space, I have advised on many green projects that explore the areas of privacy, scalability and integration of cyber-physical systems into distributed ledgers. During my free time, I also take part in various panel discussions regarding smart contracting technologies and enterprise blockchain use cases.