Nathalie Salami - CA Lawyer, Notary Wannabe

Dear POA community, I am dedicated to the advancement of blockchain technology. To that end, I would like to become a validator on the POA network. I am currently a California attorney, and I plan on obtaining my notary license to participate as a validator in the network. In the past, I have worked with many different cryptocurrency related projects. I am interested in maintaining the POA network so that businesses have a great blockchain option where they can safely record transactions.

POA Validators & Candidates Guide
POA Validators & Candidates Guide

I can’t believe we have Nathalie Salami here on the POA Network. You’re being too modest. I know you have done more for the blockchain community and industry! Thank you for designing blockchain education courses at Hyperledger/ The Linux Foundation, starting your own FinTech company, and the many professional consultations to colleagues on the regulation and compliance of this new technology. It would be wonderful if you became a validator :slight_smile:

Hi Lillian,

Thanks for the message. The blockchain education course that I helped create for the Linux Foundation now has over 60,000 students. The course shows people how to create a “hello world” application on active hyperledger blockchain frameworks (Fabric, Sawtooth, Iroha). I have also given lectures on blockchain regulatory considerations at Google, Microsoft, PWC, the California Academy of Sciences, the San Francisco Bitcoin meetup, and the Silicon Valley Ethereum Meetup. My law firm’s client list is mostly comprised of early stage blockchain companies.

Hi Nathalie,

Thanks for your interest in POA Network and becoming a Validator.

Have to say, I’m impressed with your background and experience in the all things Blockchain, especially the legal side.

One aspect of being a Validator is participation in the forums.

There is an interesting thread happening at: Identity at Stake – What is it really?