Olivia Jarman-Seattle, WA, WA Notary Public

Hello everyone!

My name is Olivia, and I am currently a 27-year-old full-time student studying law, economics, and public policy with a minor in information technology. I will individually be taking classes for Java and C++ as well as related public policy laws. I have about a year and a half until I graduate. I first became interested in blockchain technology about two years ago, excited by the solutions that it can offer compared to what is out there today.

I really like the concept that POA solves the problem of congested networks based on the scalability issues and how it focuses on Proof of Authority combined with Ethereum-like networks by bridging the networks. I would like to be a validator and would have no problem setting up with direction on what I need to do. I look forward to working with all of you and the POA Network team and helping further accomplish blockchain goals.

I have submitted my Notary Application to the State of Washington and am awaiting their confirmation. I am fully bonded through the Merchants Bonding Company and can provide proof of the bond as well as my Notary commission once I receive it. If anyone has any other questions, I would love to answer them and look forward to helping assist achieve the goals of POA.

~Olivia

https://www.linkedin.com/in/olivia-jarman-2561a0107/

Update: I have received my notary from the state of Washington. My notary license number is 201779 and it expires 08/30/2022. I can provide a copy if needed. :slight_smile: This can also be confirmed through the DOL through the state of Washington. The website for this is: https://www.dol.wa.gov/business/checkstatus.html and type in Olivia Jarman under notary licenses.

POA Validators & Candidates Guide

Olivia, what blockchain applications excite you the most?

Hi Oxana,